Annapurna Conservation Area

Annapurna Conservation Area

The Annapurna Conservation Area is Nepal’s largest Conservation area covering 7,629 km2 in the Himalayas, Annapurna range of across the Manang, Mustang, Kaski, Myagdi, and Lamjung districts. The altitude from 790 m to the peak of Annapurna I at 8,091 m range covers area for Annapurna Conservation Area. Annapurna Conversation Area was established in 1985 and in 1992 it was pronounced as official Conservation Area in journal or newspaper.

Annapurna Conservation Area is under the proper management of National Trust for Nature Conservation.  Climatic variation can be observed in this protection area. There are two distinct climatic regions between 120 km and  an altitude of 1,000 to 8,000 m . Yearly, averages rainfalls up to 3,000 mm in the south, and less than 500 mm in the north. More than 1200 plants are accommodating in this conservation area, around 40 orchids and 9 species of rhododendron (Laligurash) – the national flower are ornaments here. 100 kind of mammal species including the rare snow leopard and blue sheep in the upper sub-alpine area gives pleasant wild feel, 478 species of birds like Impheyan, koklas and blood pheasants, 39 species of reptiles and 22 species of amphibians are major attraction of Annapurna Conservation Area.

The Annapurna Conservation Areas are designated by the Council as the local planning authority. Tourist from different part of world are fascinated toward Annapurna Conservation Area due to presence of adventurous trekking beginning from the west or east starting point. Mt. Nilgiri came to be  reaching point. After reaching Himalayas tourist can enjoy panoramic view of Dhulagiri right in-front of you.  The Conservation Areas feature picturesque trails where you can hike, cycle, explore flora-fauna. Especially Annapurna Conservation Areas showcase some of the province’s most breath-taking natural features.

Incoming search terms:

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: